write-reviewWrite A Reviewdownload-appDownload App
India's Favourite Wedding Planning Platform
All Cities
Reviews (23)
Rating Distribution
4.523 reviews
5

19 reviews

4

1 review

3

1 review

2

0 reviews

1

2 reviews

Last Review Updated on 24 Jan 2022

Review The Westin Mumbai, Powai Lake

Rate Vendor*

Add Photos
Submit Review
shikha sharma
shikha sharma
5.0

Reviewed 2 years 5 months ago

Everything was perfect and it all went so smoothly with the help of Mr Jignesh and the entire team! Great food and live counters and everyone loved the chaat trolley. They have a tie up with a few wedding planners and both vendors communicated very well with each other and gave us an unforgettable wedding 😊

shashi
shashi
5.0

Reviewed 2 years 6 months ago

We had a good experience there, Renaissance lawn with lake view was always my place to get married But due to covid and rains we had to do in the hall And their hall is amazing and too spacious The hospality was good They didn’t give us any chance of complaint All professionalism was maintained and they made sure they suffice all our needs and how we wanted everything to be They were very cooperative with us and helped us to have a very smooth, sweet wedding fucntion

ishika
ishika
5.0

Reviewed 2 years 6 months ago

The areangement and coordinatio was fantastic. Loved the way everything was arranged. They met will all the things i had asked them for. Its was covid times. But they helped us in a lot of way.

Shail
Shail
0.5

Reviewed 2 years 6 months ago

1. Room Allocation was messy and unprofessional to the core.We had booked 18 rooms and had guests were flowing from out of city. Hotel staff didn't even had common sense to allocate rooms on same floor or align someone to do so. We had to literally manage that on our own at D-day. Nisha Patil was PoC for all communications and booking was done and paid in advance. 2. Their so called Event Planner Satveer Kaur took all details of the schedule and events in advance in person and then on mail and was not at all seen doing a dime. It was all unorganized affair on D-day and managed by us. 3. Hotel Staff is so incompetent that it's over a month and they can't even send us invoice.It was rectified at least thrice from our end because details were incorrect! 4. They didn't even scheduled Food Tasting even a week before wedding. The menu was decided over mail by us. 5. All Follow-up were done by us. There was no proactive or professional call done from their end. 6. Not the last, they moved event from outdoor to hotel lobby!! Not a ballroom or banquet Clearly, It's not worth the hassle. The services are way substandard as per the entire amount paid (on time). Renaissance powai is a tarnished extension of Marriott brand. Not recommended at all.

Hiral Mehta
Hiral Mehta
5.0

Reviewed 3 years 2 months ago | Certified Review

Located in Powai and facing the lake, it's secluded from the chaotic hustle of Bombay, making it peaceful and enjoyable affair for its guests. The Grand Ballroom is one the most massive and pretty ballroom in the city.Source

Ashlesha Raut
Ashlesha Raut
5.0

Reviewed 3 years 4 months ago

I had them booked for my special day. They are highly professional and skilled artists. I got the designs of my mehendi exactly the way I wanted it to be. I absolutely loved how my mehendi designs turned out to be. They helped me to choose the designs as per my vision. Everything was well managed on time. Highly recommended

Neha
Neha
5.0

Reviewed 3 years 10 months ago

I had an excellent experience with Renaissance Mumbai as my wedding venue. We're glad we chose them. The food was really good and such warm hospitality. We did not need to overlook anything as such and they arranged everything perfectly. We appreciate their hard work and efforts for making our special days even amazing!

AishwaryaVijan
AishwaryaVijan
5.0

Reviewed 4 years 3 months ago

It s a beautiful venue destination for organising your wedding ceremonies. They are located in Mumbai. The venue has a kind of ambience which will make you fixated at their interior decor and infrastructure.They are a team of dedicated, passionate and hardworking staff, which strive to fulfill their customers needs.

Sandesh Mhatre
Sandesh Mhatre
1.0

Reviewed 4 years 5 months ago

Renaissance banquet people are cheater. My function was in terrace lawn on 31st January. The service was so poor and they hired unprofessional staff it doesn’t looked like the function was in 5 star property my experience was so so bad with renaissance. Starters they served to guest was cold and they gave only one option in beard as per decide they should have given 4 options in breads. Renaissance Cheater they are, they just want to fool their guests

AishwaryaVijan
AishwaryaVijan
5.0

Reviewed 4 years 5 months ago

We booked Renaissance for our wedding and we were amazed by their service they handled everything perfectly and their food was also very delicious

Shweta
Shweta
3.0

Reviewed 4 years 11 months ago

The venue for my brother's wedding was renaissance in Mumbai. It is a grand and luxurious venue and one of the best in my opinion and they did a wonderful job with the decor and cagering and everyone enjoyed lots. Although the process of room allocation was quite a bit messy and there was a delay. I would still recommend it.

Rashi
Rashi
5.0

Reviewed 5 years ago

All of my wedding functions took place at Renaissance Convention Centre, Mumbai and it was a very good experience for us. I appreciate the food and hospitality at the venue. They made so much efforts to ensure everything went smooth for our big days. Also, the location of the venue is beautiful. It has a lake side view so we really enjoyed a lot. Thanks a ton!

Amol Kulkarni
Amol Kulkarni
5.0

Reviewed 5 years ago

It is an amazing 5 star hotel which can fit in your huge crowd easily. They were very cooperative and considerate of everyone's liking and disliking and the food from them was amazing as well. Infact, my family members kept talking about how good everything was there.

Debleena Mukhopadhyay
Debleena Mukhopadhyay
5.0

Reviewed 5 years ago

We booked this place for 2-3 days for all my pre wedding functions aswell as wedding functions. The wedding was alot of fun and a major reason why it was so great was because of the mangaement of venue itself. They were very cooperative and infact their food was great aswell. Even their rooms are very spacious and very very well mainted and clean aswell.

Miloni Shah
Miloni Shah
5.0

Reviewed 5 years 1 month ago

The Renaissance had amazing hospitality & they handled the event in an exceptional manner even in unexpected rains. The property is beautiful and the food was exactly what was served during the tasting sessions.

Bhavy Mehta
Bhavy Mehta
5.0

Reviewed 5 years 2 months ago

This hotel is amazing and excellent lake view. i was there for one wedding not for stay but now i think i should come again specially for the stay. The banquet staff was really good .food was awesome.even the housekeeping staff was good .one of your intern dharmik helped with my stuff on floor.he hold my stuff and assist me to one of my relative's room.i am happy to come again in this beautiful environment.

mayuri shetty
mayuri shetty
4.0

Reviewed 5 years 2 months ago

Good lawns. Can be an ideal location for a great wedding. Can accommodate 1500 and above guests

Michelle Heywood
Michelle Heywood
5.0

Reviewed 6 years ago

We stayed here for a friend's wedding and found the hotel to be excellent. Huge property with spacious modern rooms. Great dining facilities with multiple restaurants. Members lounge was lovely with great breakfast and 'happy hour' too. Staff and customer service was impeccable. Decent fitness facilities and large outdoor pool too. Loved this venue for the wedding. Source

Adriana
Adriana
5.0

Reviewed 6 years ago

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding and we had an amazing experience. The food was one of the best of our 2 weeks trip and even local friends said the food were some of the best they had in their lives! Specially Dosa for breakfast!!! Service was super careful and attentive, from the concierge to the cooks of the restaurant. The pastry cook in the morning service even gave some local sweets for me to try since I am also a pastry cook. Concierge Anthony and Padam were great! Helped us a lot to find clothes and everything for the wedding, even going with us to the local bazaar. We also let our big suitcases before going to another city and had no problems with it! The room had a beautiful view of Lake Powai and all the amenities of a good hotel.Source

Shazia Sheikh
Shazia Sheikh
4.5

Reviewed 6 years 5 months ago

The area was very spacious and really liked the overall ambience as well. The management was very good and definately would recommend them.

Sourabh Mathur
Sourabh Mathur
5.0

Reviewed 7 years ago

Stayed at Renaissance for my brother's wedding. We had booked a total of 65 rooms. The rooms are nice and functional. The best part of the hotel is the sprawling lawn, shopping arcade and the lobbies. The hotel is located beside Powai lake, amidst the greenery which is otherwise absent in Mumbai

Prashansa Karnani
Prashansa Karnani
5.0

Reviewed 8 years 1 month ago

I had my wedding at the Renaissance and it was nothing less than a fairytale wedding !! Our families and guests were supper thrilled and had a gala time over the 2 day wedding affair we had. Renaissance is aptly located near the beautiful Powai Lake, which immediately translates you away from the hustle of the city !! Renaissance was our preferred and unanimous choice as soon as our wedding dates were confirmed. It made the perfect venue for us, as it has over 700 rooms with an amazing view and over 5 indoor and outdoor venues; making it a perfect destination wedding spot while yet being in the city ! It allowed us to have all our functions at all different venues, which are also large enough to easily accommodate the typical large Indian wedding gatherings ! Food which forms the most integral part of any wedding, too wasn't comprised. They have large array of choices ranging from street food, to traditional Gujrati/ Rajasthani food, varied international cuisines like Thai, Italian, Burmese, Mexican, etc. Besides the quality of their service and help rendered throughout our wedding planning was excellent ! We would definitely recommend this venue as it saves you from the madness of managing logistics and other hassles of a holding a wedding outside the city, while also not missing out on the fun of a destination wedding !

Harshita Jain
Harshita Jain
5.0

Reviewed 8 years 1 month ago

I have been here for my friends marriage last month..I would probably recommend it..no doubt the ambience is superb! food is at its best and very very nice decor..Rooms are neat and clean..staff, service is perfect..marriages here are truely happening..i enjoyed the variety of cocktails served :)