write-reviewWrite A Reviewdownload-appDownload App
India's Favourite Wedding Planning Platform
All Cities
Reviews (17)
Rating Distribution
4.817 reviews
5

14 reviews

4

3 reviews

3

0 reviews

2

0 reviews

1

0 reviews

Last Review Updated on 16 Aug 2022

Review The Royal Palms

Rate Vendor*

Add Photos
Submit Review
pradeep
pradeep
5.0

Reviewed 1 year 11 months ago

When it comes to Wedding Planning, one of the most important decisions to make is 'where' to hold the celebration. Even the best décor or food cannot compensate for a lousy atmosphere. However, we were quite fortunate in that regard with the Royal Palms. Our vision of an outdoor garden wedding could not have come true without the magnificent natural environment given by The Royal Palms. We weren't sure if the venue looked like that in person when we first saw the photographs, but it was absolutely true. In the centre of Chennai, a gorgeous green garden? It's not just the attractive appearance, but the well-kept garden that comes with a Villa package, which is not only picturesque but also functional.

jayaramkumar
jayaramkumar
5.0

Reviewed 1 year 11 months ago

A good site for family gatherings, with the option of renting a villa with a private swimming pool and hosting business parties on the lawn.

aashika
aashika
5.0

Reviewed 1 year 11 months ago

My brother's Sangeet had arrived. It's a charming place, ideal for a small and personal event. With all of the lights and decorations, it looked like a dream in the evening. The owners and employees were really kind and accommodating. It was such a lovely evening!

abhay
abhay
4.0

Reviewed 1 year 11 months ago

One of the most desirable properties on ECR. Very well-kept bungalow property with plenty of open space, a swimming pool, and a small theatre (hall). Ideal for a gathering of 100-300 people. Friendly personnel and a nice owner. It is not directly on the beach, but it is close enough and offers parking for at least ten cars.

ankit
ankit
5.0

Reviewed 1 year 11 months ago

A fantastic place to stay. The venue is ideal for parties and celebrations. The cuisine is delicious, albeit a little spicy, but you can tell the chef how spicy you want it. The accommodations are quite comfortable, and the pool is well-kept. It's not at all noisy and is really tranquil and serene. It is also conveniently located near the beach. You can even stroll to the beach in a matter of minutes. They even have bicycles for transportation and recreation. It's a fantastic place to stay, and I wholeheartedly suggest it.

bobby
bobby
5.0

Reviewed 1 year 11 months ago

Beautiful property with a well-kept lawn and pool. We held a family gathering and had the most relaxed time. Management is extremely accommodating and pleasant. A comfortable residence surrounded by nature. I've never felt the desire to leave the house. I would absolutely like to return. Like

Aditya
Aditya
5.0

Reviewed 1 year 11 months ago

This is an excellent location for a party or reception. The property can be hired in three sections: the Villa, the lawn, and the meeting centre. The property contains five rooms, each with its own bathroom. There are two living rooms and one study. On the backside, there is a fantastic pool. The lawn in front of the villa can accommodate a throng of 500 people. Food and drinks can be arranged based on your needs. The convention centre has a capacity of 200 people. The villa and swimming pool are ideal for late-night parties, receptions, get-togethers, or vacations.

guruprasad
guruprasad
5.0

Reviewed 1 year 11 months ago

Attended a Sangeet function; excellent location for evening alfresco festivities.

veeral
veeral
5.0

Reviewed 1 year 11 months ago

I went there for an engagement party. The preparations were excellent. The lawn might be kept in better condition. The food was adequate.

murali
murali
4.0

Reviewed 1 year 11 months ago

The ideal location for making your event memorable. The place and surroundings are pleasant. I once had a fantastic sangeet experience there. A true home lawn experience, ideal for small family functions. The Royal Palms name

viswas
viswas
4.0

Reviewed 1 year 11 months ago

I'd gone to check out the venue for a wedding. Clean, roomy, and well-designed rooms. A large lawn. Good meal preparation area. Can easily host functions for up to 600 people. The entrance to the house is step-free, however there are 2-3 stairs inside to get to the living room and bedrooms. The three bedrooms on the first floor are palatial and well-kept.

sajid ali
sajid ali
5.0

Reviewed 1 year 11 months ago

A great setup for weddings and celebrations with a small guest list. They have a large lawn and a luxurious home.

Aditya
Aditya
5.0

Reviewed 1 year 11 months ago

This is an amazing Location to host a party or reception. The property can be rented out in 3 parts being the the Villa, the lawn and the convention centre. The villa has 5 rooms each with a functioning bathroom. A living rooms and a study. It has an amazing pool on the backside. The lawn spreads out in front of the villa and can accomodate a crowd of 500 pax. Food and drinks can be arranged for according to requirement. The convention centre can accomodate 200 pax. Wonderful place for late night parties, reception, get-together, or holiday out at the villa and swimming pool.

Gokul
Gokul
5.0

Reviewed 2 years ago

Chennai's best villa. A well-developed natural atmosphere. Makes you feel relaxed, green, and nice. Ideal for open-air functions and activities.

Vijayraghavan
Vijayraghavan
5.0

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our daughter's wedding was held here. It's fine. The grass looked great once it had been decorated. Ideal for a wedding reception or other nighttime gathering.

Pradeep Christopher
Pradeep Christopher
5.0

Reviewed 3 years 3 months ago

One of the biggest and most crucial decisions to make when it comes to Wedding Planning is 'where' to host the celebration. Not even the greatest décor or food can make up for a bad atmosphere. But we got very lucky on that aspect with the Royal Palms. Our idea of an outdoor garden wedding couldn't have been realized any better if not for the incredible natural setting provided by The Royal Palms. When we first looked at pictures we were unsure if the venue was actually like that in person, but it was all real. A lush green garden in the middle of Chennai? Well it's not just the pretty looks, but the well-maintained garden comes with a Villa package, not only picturesque but also very comfortable. Both the families, me, my wife and our parents stayed over for our two day event, and it's nothing like getting ready at the venue, that made our planning and execution all the more convenient. Even the outdoor services and amenities (Toilets, kitchen, 100 seater AC Hall.etc) were spot on, the guests had a blast, the celebration was a huge success, what can I say! The Royal Palms exceeded our expectations in not only serving as a great backdrop for all the wonderful memories, but also a functional and practical venue. During covid times, The venue was very accommodating, and even the guests felt more safe amidst the natural environment. We want to sincerely thank Royal Palms for making our dreams come true, and would recommend it to all who wish to have their perfect outdoor wedding. They will not disappoint.

Recommended for:
On Time ServiceAccommodatingLandscaping
jyoti bansal
jyoti bansal
5.0

Reviewed 3 years 9 months ago

We choose Royal Palms to celebrate the wedding festivities of my sister. We fell in love with the serene and vast property from the moment we saw it. The lush green gardens are beautifully maintained and the homely villa with the pool was an icing on the cake. Their indoor Ac hall was perfect for our small morning ceremonies. Loved the long pathway and what’s best is that you are in the heart of the city yet secluded. A perfect green destination for someone who is looking for an outdoorsy wedding. Day or evening the venue is simply ideal for any occasion. The washrooms are clean and hygienic. The bedrooms were well equipped. The kitchen is fully functional and was perfect for our small day party. Even though we did not use the pool it made a perfect setting for some great photo shoots . I would highly recommend the Royal Palms to those looking for a luxury venue in Chennai.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyLandscapingBeautiful Banquets