write-reviewWrite A Reviewdownload-appDownload App
India's Favourite Wedding Planning Platform
All Cities
Reviews (8)
Rating Distribution
3.98 reviews
5

6 reviews

4

0 reviews

3

0 reviews

2

0 reviews

1

2 reviews

Last Review Updated on 16 Mar 2023

Review Grand Gigis, Cavelossim

Rate Vendor*

Add Photos
Submit Review
Sargam Gupta
Sargam Gupta
0.5

Reviewed 1 year 4 months ago

For anyone reading this comment, grand gigis is a waste of your money as there is no privacy, random tourists will cross your venue and even attend your wedding , and your guest list will also include dogs and cows. The management is so poor and just care about money.

Gaffney Mendonsa
Gaffney Mendonsa
5.0

Reviewed 1 year 5 months ago

We are Gaffney & Bonita and we recently had our wedding in Grand Gigi’s in Jan 2023. We enjoyed working with Misbha and Bradley. They were very professional and everything was taken care of end-to-end by their team - Venue, Decor & Catering + certain value added services like the wedding car, cake, DJ etc. Also every recommendation given by them for other services not included in the package were TOP CLASS which shows that they have very reliable and professional contacts as well. On the main day, the couple need not bother about anything because their team would take care of each and every small detail in the background making sure your wedding celebration is flawless! And lastly - not only us but all our guests loved the ambience and the food too! We would highly recommend this venue and this team for anyone who wishes to have any kind of celebration in Goa specially a Fantastic Destination Wedding. Cheers!

Recommended for:
On Time ServiceProfessionalismAmazing Food
Saisha Oliveira
Saisha Oliveira
5.0

Reviewed 2 years ago

Bradley and his team truly made our day a dream! The entire team was accommodating and easy to work with leading up to our wedding and thier expertise brought our vision to fruition. The team's work on the wedding day made everything run smoothly and my husband and I were able to relax and enjoy the day. We can’t recommend "Grand Gigi's" enough, thanks so much Bradley and team Gigi's!

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismBeautiful BanquetsHospitality
Kethzi Gilbert
Kethzi Gilbert
0.5

Reviewed 2 years 1 month ago

I married my husband at Grand Gigi in March 2022 and had booked them back in Sept 2021. As we were based out of Goa, we wanted a wedding planner that would arrange everything i.e Decor, Photography& Videography, Venue, Food, Makeup artist, Emcee, DJ, hotel accommodation etc I saw the their Venue on Instagram and I was completely swayed away by their posts and the really good google reviews. They said they would arrange everything. We went in person to see their venue, the hotel rooms and met the team. Their decor brochure seemed very promising. The person in-charge who was in talks with us was very responsive and seemed very accommodative of our customised decor wishes before we made the deal. They assured us that they will just be a call/message away in case of anything. Since we felt good vibes at that time, we decided to pay the 40% deposit that was asked. Pros: Venue and food was amazing. What went wrong? Just to name a few After September, we had to repeatedly follow up for bookings, queries and decor related stuffs. We were often ghosted or told that they were busy with weddings and will get back to us. They repeatedly cut our calls and we had to follow up at least 3-4 times to get a response. Our WhatsApp messages were just ignored and shown blue ticks. We used to freak out as our family/friends had already booked their flight tickets. The two people in the team that we were in contact with, left the org in b/w and we weren’t even made aware. The new planner assigned to us wasn’t aware of what was in our deal and we had to repeat to her what was promised. However we were still very hopeful when we met her in person 2 days before the wedding and discussed in detail. My family(incl grandparents) were left waiting for a room in the hotel lobby for more than 3 hrs. Fancy villas were shown to us by Grand Gigi however few of our guests got villas that were not up to that standard. This led to our guests thinking we had differentiated them. The hotel also didn’t put our very thought-out custom decor for the guests in the rooms. Entrance Sign: The 1st thing a guest sees. We had discussed the design in detail on how it would look similar to our wedding invite colour theme. And attached is what we got, simple plain handwritten signboard :(. My name wasn’t even Capitalised. There was a complete breakdown in communication b/w the EMCEE and the planners. The guests were left waiting around us for the cake before the first dance and no one from Grand Gigis was around. A day before wedding, we were informed that we had to pay 25% extra charges for the alcohol. The owner had to step in and get this waived off. We wanted a rustic foresty themed decor for the evening. The o/p was nothing like discussed and the same morning decor was re-used. They even forgot to put the aisle props ‘Love is patient’ , ‘Love is kind’ placards and ‘Better together’ LED sign. I had to personally go to the planner and remind her during the event. The planner forgot to send flowers and finally sent dried-up jasmine flowers after my hair and make-up was done. We discussed a pastel themed truss of 2-3 colours. They made it completely white. Post the wedding, we consoled ourself thinking at least we have vids and photos. They had booked YPStudios for Rs 1.5 Lakhs. After the wedding, we repeatedly chased Gigi and ypstudios(still chasing). Apparently there was a row b/w them. We got hundreds of 1-2 seconds video snippets (what will we do with these?). They haven’t recorded any long footage. Bridal entry, 1st dance, All family performances, Couple reception entrance, Cake cutting - we don’t have any vids of these. I’m still in shock and heartbroken at the whole process and keep wondering why this happened to us when all their posts and reviews don’t mirror the same. We weren’t even asked for review after the wedding. Oh well, maybe we were a one-off case, that’s what they would say. For them it might be the last wedding they needed to finish off at the end of the wedding season but for me - I will never get another chance to marry the love of my life in a dreamy wedding in front of my friends and family AGAIN.

review-image-0-Grand Gigis, Cavelossimreview-image-1-Grand Gigis, Cavelossimreview-image-2-Grand Gigis, Cavelossimreview-image-3-Grand Gigis, Cavelossim
Namrata Das
Namrata Das
5.0

Reviewed 2 years 3 months ago

Arent there more stars for them? cause they deserve infinite! Where do I start? My dream of having a dreamy wedding, the sunset, the ambience, the decor was all because of this team. They will leave no stone unturned to give you what you want. They are kind, accomodating, very very less business minded and at the same time very very professional. My review won't be complete without talking about Misbha. Who becomes friends with the wedding planner? I did. Lovable, Sweet and never has a No for an answer. I am usually very cranky if things don't go my way but these guys didn't let me a chance to be so. I was the happiest and carefree in my wedding because I knew I have a huge family who would take care of everything and that's grand Gigis. They gave me a shadow "Mariam" who also became my friend. The entire time in the wedding, she wasn't just doing her job, she was doing it with love and concern as if I was her own sister. No money can pay for what you guys have done for us and I mean it. I am sad the wedding ended so soon and we had to part. Misbha, I love you and ofcourse the whole team too !!

review-image-0-Grand Gigis, Cavelossimreview-image-1-Grand Gigis, Cavelossimreview-image-2-Grand Gigis, Cavelossimreview-image-3-Grand Gigis, Cavelossimreview-image-4-Grand Gigis, Cavelossim
Shyam Jani
Shyam Jani
5.0

Reviewed 3 years 2 months ago

AMAZING VENUE, IDEAL FOR ANY EVENT!! The location is perfect, being next to the beach with awesome views over the water. The size and layout means you can have great flexibility of how you want to hold your event. Bradley is really great, he gave us lots of advice and tips on how best to organise the event. He and his team have high levels of professionalism and I will definitely have events here in the future. YOU HAVE TO BOOK HERE!

Recommended for:
AccommodatingProfessionalismLandscaping
AmintaD'Souza
AmintaD'Souza
5.0

Reviewed 4 years 4 months ago

What can I say about Bradley and Vishal. We hosted our wedding reception here and we couldn't have chosen a better place and team to work with. Right from food tasting to decor, every detail was taken care of. The food was amazing, our guests are still raving about it. We couldn't have made a better choice with Grand Gigi's. My husband and I had more than a perfect dream wedding with the kindest team guiding us through it all! Would definitely recommend this place to anyone thinking of having a lovely wedding by the beach!!

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismLandscapingHospitality
Afreen
Afreen
5.0

Reviewed 4 years 8 months ago

Thank you Team Grand Gigi’s and specially Mr Bradley. The whole wedding was so magical. Nothing less than a fairytale wedding. The decor was so beautiful. The food was to die For. My entry in a vintage (thank you this). Dj was amazing. I never imagined that everything would be so perfect. I didn’t have to stress even for a bit. All my guest were so happy with the arrangement. I just knew we were in good hands. Grand Gigi’s was recommended to me by my friend and without seeing the venue we went for it, and I am glad we made the best choice. Even the rain couldn’t spoil our wedding day. Only and only coz of Team Grand Gigi’s.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismAmazing FoodHospitality
review-image-0-Grand Gigis, Cavelossimreview-image-1-Grand Gigis, Cavelossimreview-image-2-Grand Gigis, Cavelossimreview-image-3-Grand Gigis, Cavelossimreview-image-4-Grand Gigis, Cavelossim