write-reviewWrite A Reviewdownload-appDownload App
India's Favourite Wedding Planning Platform
All Cities
Reviews (37)
Rating Distribution
4.837 reviews
5

36 reviews

4

1 review

3

0 reviews

2

0 reviews

1

0 reviews

Last Review Updated on 14 Mar 2024

Review Gayatri Vihar - Sagar

Rate Vendor*

Add Photos
Submit Review
Nitesh Kumar
Nitesh Kumar
5.0

Reviewed 2 months ago

One of the best decision of our wedding was to book Gayatri Vihar for our Carnival Event. It was an amazing experience. From food to the decor everything was much much more than our Expectations. Thank you soo much for making it a memorable event for life Long.. 🎊🙏

Recommended for:
Value for moneyBeautiful BanquetsAmazing Food
Haresh Mehta
Haresh Mehta
5.0

Reviewed 2 months ago

We had our wedding in Gayatri Vihar Sagar in Feb 2024. Amazing job by their entire team to make it a memorable event for us.

Recommended for:
AccommodatingAmazing FoodHospitality
PRIYA GNANAMURTHY
PRIYA GNANAMURTHY
5.0

Reviewed 2 months ago

We celebrated our daughter naming ceremony on 3/3/24 at Sagar Gayathri Vihar .As always food was excellent and decor was very much according to our expectation. Everybody from management team were really good. They have maintained their standards always and remembered our wedding which was held 4 years back at the same place and pankaj ji and team had made it a dreamy wedding. Looking forward to do more n more events with Sagar Gayathri Vihar.

Recommended for:
AccommodatingAmazing FoodHospitality
Surendra kumar
Surendra kumar
5.0

Reviewed 2 months ago

One of the best decisions of our wedding was to book Gayatri Vihar for our carnival event! It was an amazing experience! From the food to the decor, everything was much more than what we expected! Thank you so much Team Gayatri Vihar!

Shailesh Ladhad
Shailesh Ladhad
4.5

Reviewed 2 months ago

We had my son reception on 27/12/23. Decoration was excellent. Food too was too good. All my guests enjoyed the reception

Ashritha M S
Ashritha M S
5.0

Reviewed 2 months ago

Me and my husband celebrated my son’s 7th year birthday with Gayatri Vihar-sagar. We had over 300 guests for a birthday alone. This was many firsts for us - these many guests for birthday with maximum kids population , no idea about good cooks in Bangalore, no info on game vendors in Bangalore. Jignesh and team at Gayatri Vihar told me only one thing select a theme and leave the rest to us. Although very anxious all I did was select a minion theme that’s all . Rest everything every minute detail was taken care by them . We went like guests but turned to be amazing hosts only due to all the amazing work done by team including decoration , welcoming , kids play area outdoor, indoor games, magician , return gift , photographer, MC -all were executed perfectly. Kids n parents equally enjoyed . Food requires a spl mention cause it’s almost a year n I still have kiddos friends’ parents telling me asking me all about it. Relishingly delicious n lingers in our memory till date everything about it . This was this because of all arrangements n warmest hospitality they provided . I look forward to do many more events in future. Pls choose them beyond your doubts for it when ever you can and be pleasantly surprised.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyAmazing FoodHospitality
KiranJoshi
KiranJoshi
4.5

Reviewed 10 months ago

We planned our son’s destination wedding from USA in May 2023 and decided to go with Gayatri Vihar (Sagar) - Mr Pankaj Kothari and team at recommendation of my niece. It was the best decision we had ever made as our guest, families and friends couldn’t stop praising the managers and teams hospitality, ambience, personal attention towards everyone when serving exceptional and wide range of food choices. We were very pleased with their commitment to quality and motto of not repeating the same menu items (breakfast, lunch, high tea and grand buffet dinners) for 3 day venue events at the hotel accommodations for guests and families. They have left us with the lasting memories in their services and food excellencies. We were particularly impressed with how they tailored and customized the beverage bar and menu with our specific requirements to serve Rajasthani/Gujratri thali on lunch venue events, and adding few Sindhi items like tasty Dal Pakwan, different Sandesh variations and Jain food for the in-laws and few guest members. They even gave us the satisfaction in preparing the take away lunch box meal early morning for all the guests and families traveling back home in long train journey. Our sincere thanks to Mr. Kothari, manager/staff team for making it a memorable days for my son’s wedding. Most definitely will recommend Sagar to anyone for all occasions.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismHospitalityAmazing Food
Kinjal Joshi
Kinjal Joshi
4.5

Reviewed 10 months ago

Hiring sagar caterers was the best decision we took for my brother's wedding. They have a huge spread of menu. The managers for the event are just amazing. The take care of the people and serve food to the guests as though it's their house event. I spoke about the services. Let's get to the food. The taste of each dish is just amazing. They made sure they give different varieties of dishes served each day. We hired the services for 3 days. Each meal was amazing and each dish was just fabulous. As it was summer so I had requested to serve juices all the time throughout the day. They made sure that was been taken care off. Last wanna mention my favorite 2 dishes I really loved the fruit punch ice cream and the 2nd dish I don't remember the name but it was a starter (paneer wrapped in a leaf and served) these 2 dishes stole my heart. Thank you sagar caterers and team.

Recommended for:
On Time ServiceProfessionalismAmazing Food
Rishabh Aggarwal
Rishabh Aggarwal
5.0

Reviewed 10 months ago

Sagar Gayatri Vihar was the best thing that happened to us for our wedding! End to end hastle less execution is the USP of this place.. They have detailed discussions with you to understand your requirements and execute them in ways even better than you expected them to! And the food is super yummy! Everyone in the wedding looks for the food and they offer the biggest spread possible and there is not one dish on the spread which isn't yummy!!! Food is so delicious that you will fill your stomach but not your greed to eat some more.. I got married in Sagar Gayatri Vihar a week ago and Jignesh bhai & his team made it a truly enjoyable, memorable and hastle less experience for our families!

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsAmazing FoodHospitality
Kavita Kulkarni
Kavita Kulkarni
4.5

Reviewed 1 year 3 months ago

The marriage was a wonderful experience altogether, had great time with family and friends. Enjoyed food but due to huge spread couldn’t taste everything especially the sweet section. The decoration was at its best. The service was upto the mark. It was a grand memorable event to be cherished for long time. All thanks to the crew, staff and volunteers for their dedicated services throughout. And nevertheless, the Management Team for the execution with high precision & max efforts to make the event a big success. Kavita Kulkarni 😊

Recommended for:
LandscapingBeautiful BanquetsAmazing Food
NihaZaman
NihaZaman
5.0

Reviewed 1 year 3 months ago

We had our wedding at Gayatri Vihar (garden area) on 24th Dec 2022. It was a day wedding and while the event team was sceptical about a day event, they pulled it off very well (most Muslim weddings happen at night). Pros: 1. The food! Unbelievable number of options, both veg and non veg & amazing taste. 2. I wanted a very relaxed atmosphere at the wedding which was delivered to the T. Cons: Stage design & backdrop, florals etc weren’t entirely what we had finalised. Overall still had a great experience with the organising team. Special mention to Jignesh uncle who helped us out immensely.

Recommended for:
AccommodatingAmazing FoodHospitality
Sivaranjani jayarajan
Sivaranjani jayarajan
5.0

Reviewed 1 year 3 months ago

We had our reception in Gayatri Vihar. It was worth everything.We had the best planning team. They offered us the best of everything starting from the venue, decor, food, entertainment and photography. We didn’t have to worry about anything till the last moment. Everything was taken care of and it was a chill evening for us. The decor was amazing. The most important part in a wedding is the food and they do a fabulous job in arranging that for you. From collating the menu to serving delicious food, they do a brilliant job. Apart from this we had a 360 degree video setup, tattoo counter and instant photography booth which kept the guests entertained. All the guests were totally impressed of how things turned out and they had lots of fun throughout the event. Jignesh took care of everything and we spent only about an hour confirming things. It was done exactly the way we wanted. Thanks to Mr.Jignesh for organising the entire event and making it the most beautiful day. I would definitely recommend Gayathri Vihar for anyone planning to have a memorable and fun event.

Recommended for:
Amazing FoodProfessionalismValue for money
sachin shanbhag
sachin shanbhag
5.0

Reviewed 1 year 3 months ago

Gaytri vihar was the best decision taken by our in laws ,as my daughter's wedding reception held here, the venue is properly planned with a huge spread of Buffet, starters, as well as sweet counters .... it was totally unlimited ,fantastic, experience ... in our reception ceremony atmosphere of hall was totally chilled and cool ... entry of bridge and groom was amazing, we are enlightened with the services of Gayatri vihar the credit goes to Mr Jignesh ji ...Thank you for the memorable event , it was totally stress free experience from Gayatri vihar.... we wish them all the best for their feature functions

Vilas Desai
Vilas Desai
5.0

Reviewed 1 year 3 months ago

I don’t think there can be any other good option. They do more than you ask for and much more than anyone would expect. This is a marvellous team. My in-laws did not expect anything even close to 30% of what was served to us. Sanjay Uppalji, Vignesh and Kamlesh bhai are just too good by nature and commitments. Their on ground staff say no to nothing that you need as a help. My friends who came all the way from Nasik say they have not witnessed a marriage as good as this one. THE CEO Mr Pankaj Kothari is a very kind hearted person and great businessman. He will not falter on his words. Perfect planning and execution to the ‘t’ Anyone needs a personal feedback k please call me personally on 7349358630 Best wishes for a great event at Gayatri Vihar Sagar.

Recommended for:
Poolside Area
KULKARNI RAGHAVENDRA
KULKARNI RAGHAVENDRA
5.0

Reviewed 1 year 3 months ago

We planned our sons wedding Reception at Gayatri Vihar.Mr Pankaj Kothari and his team, including Mr Jignesh ensured that it was a memorable experience for all of us. From the day we decided to have the function there, the team was supportive to all our suggestions and Requirements.We did not have to visit time and again as it was very reassuring and stress free. On the day of the function, everything was done as planned and executed flawlessly. The decor, ambience and the service was perfect.The food was amazing with all the Guests enjoyed it .Overall a wonderful experience and strongly recommend the Venue for Wedding and Receptions.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismAmazing FoodHospitality
Haripriya Ramesh
Haripriya Ramesh
5.0

Reviewed 1 year 4 months ago

We chose Gayatri Vihar Sagar to help us curate our perfect Tam-Brahm wedding. Mr Pankaj Kothari and his team managed planning, venue, decor, and catering for our pre-wedding rituals, muhurtam and reception which was spread across two days with a total footfall of ~800. We went to them with our ideas and suggestions for decor and events. They brought our ideas and vision to life in the best way possible, some were executed even better than we had imagined. They even focused on intricate details such as welcome hoarding design, garland and tamboola. They truly offer a complete package when it comes to wedding planning and execution. Special shoutout to Mr Sanju who was hands-on during the events, ensuring things ran smoothly for us. The food at the reception became the talk of town! They provided a scrumptious feast and the spread was innumerable. The presentation of the food was so aesthetic which made the event feel like a royal celebration. It is no doubt that they are pioneers when it comes to large scale catering. Mr Jignesh made himself available each time we had a suggestion and welcomed all our ideas. They showed professionalism and were accommodating with all our requests. We thank the entire team for helping us create memories for a lifetime!

Recommended for:
On Time ServiceAccommodatingAmazing Food
Rama Shetty
Rama Shetty
4.5

Reviewed 1 year 4 months ago

Gayatri Vihar has been one of the best decisions we took as a family. My sister got married here. They show amazing management skills and the food was fantastic. All three functions that took place here was differently decorated, each time it looked enchantingly beautiful. It was a stress-free experience and our guests couldn't stop raving about the wedding.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismAmazing FoodHospitality
mohini shetty
mohini shetty
4.5

Reviewed 1 year 4 months ago

I got married in Gayatri vihar and it was the best decision we made! The decor, food and overall service was great! Jignesh delivered exactly what we wanted and more. It was a magical experience.

Siddhanth
Siddhanth
4.5

Reviewed 1 year 4 months ago

The planning team were nice and cooperative. Had good ideas and were open to being creative with our ideas. The food was by far brilliant with us getting compliments from our guests after the wedding.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismAmazing FoodHospitality
Karan Kuk
Karan Kuk
5.0

Reviewed 1 year 4 months ago

We had kept our ring ceremony at Gayathrivihar and it was nothing short of a miracle ! What a spectacle! Perfect decoration! Perfect entry! Excellent set up! Good DJ! Excellent food! Brilliant presentation! Dance floor to the Bar set up to the dinner set up was excellent! I am looking forward for keeping more such events here ! Special thanks to jignesh!

Recommended for:
Value for moneyAmazing FoodHospitality
Udaya Shankar
Udaya Shankar
5.0

Reviewed 1 year 4 months ago

We celebrated our daughters first wedding anniversary and reception at Gayathri Vihar - Sagar on November 27, 2022. Being an NRI living in USA, it was very difficult for us to find an appropriate venue and remotely make all the required arrangements for the function. After inquiring several 5 star hotels in Bangalore, we narrowed down on Gayathri vahar - sagar venue for the function. We decided on the venue right after our first discussion w/ Gignesh. We were literally dependent on Gignesh as our event coordinator to make all the arrangements per our requirements. After couple of phone calls, we met him about a week before the function and went over the finer details. The function came out way better than our expectation. The out-door decorations, stage, big screen, DJ, Camera and video shoot, entertainments, welcome drinks, appetizers, and the dinner was fabulous. They had so many people on the ground on the day of our function that every guest was taken care of individually. Every guest was surprised at the way we were able to pull together a function of that scale and grandeur. Big thanks to Gignesh and the entire staff at Gayathri Vihar - Sagar! At the end, we all felt that we were glad that we chose Gayathri Vihar - Sagar for our function. It, not only came out better than several 5 star hotels in Bangalore, but was also effortless from our end. Most amazing thing for us was that all the arrangements were made over phone calls and everything came out way better than our expectation - no detail was spared. I'd recommend Gayatri Vihar -Sagar for anyone who is looking for a venue for any kind of function in Bangalore - be it for 500 people or 5000 people! I'd certainly be calling Gignesh for our next function in Bangalore!

Recommended for:
Value for moneyProfessionalismHospitality
Benjamin
Benjamin
5.0

Reviewed 1 year 4 months ago

I had attended a wedding place grounds on 3rd December 2022... I was organised on a wonderful way... Right from the enter of the bride and the groom .. It had a royal look... It was organized very beautifully..

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismBeautiful BanquetsHospitality
Ashid Mohammed
Ashid Mohammed
4.0

Reviewed 1 year 4 months ago

Got married at Gayatri Vihar in 2009 (13 years ago). Was very well organized by Jignesh bhai and team. Very accomodative and detail oriented.

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsAmazing Food
Prathika Panneer Selvan
Prathika Panneer Selvan
5.0

Reviewed 1 year 4 months ago

This is a perfect place for a big fat Indian wedding! The wedding organization and food was beyond our expectations!! They have a meeting with us before the wedding to know our requirements, the food menu and decorations. Every guests who attended the wedding told how excellent the food was and this was one of the weddings with the best food they’ve ever had. The reception had a lot of activities and every guest mentioned how much fun they all had at the wedding! Gayathri Vihar Sagar team did a very good job of organizing events including the stage for Sangeet!

Sarathy
Sarathy
5.0

Reviewed 1 year 4 months ago

We had our son's Reception and Wedding on 10th and 11th of November 2022 at Sagar Gayatri vihar,palace grounds Bengaluru.Itwas a Brahmins wedding.We are very happy to say that the reception and wedding was arranged so flawlessly and efficiently that it was an event to remember forever. The reception arrangements was fantastic, the food spread was very eloborate and just awesome. The guests later told us that they have never seen any reception and wedding on such a large scale. It's truly value for money. It's not very costly though, for the amount of energy and planning the staff at Gayatri vihar put in on our behalf for moments to cherish. If you thinking of weddings, Reception or any grand event, you can close your eyes and go to them. They can scale up to whatever crowd you can think of. As they have got the facility and manpower, requisite catering services and very helpful staff.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyProfessionalismAmazing Food
Shreyans Jain
Shreyans Jain
5.0

Reviewed 1 year 4 months ago

We recently had our reception here. Great reception, entry, food and staff!

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsAmazing Food
K shetty
K shetty
5.0

Reviewed 1 year 5 months ago

I had carried out my daughter’s marriage 8 years back at Gayatri Vihar. I was very impressed by their event management in terms of hospitality, food, decorations, and services which made me want to repeat my son's marriage in the same place. I was proved that I made the right decision by selecting Gayatri Vihar and they have exceeded my expectations. I would be happy to recommend this venue to my friends if they want a stress free function by the host.

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsAmazing FoodHospitality
Debahuti Moral
Debahuti Moral
4.5

Reviewed 1 year 5 months ago

loved how all of our expectations were met. Very patiently and excellently our needs were implemented. Wonderful space for any kind of occasion. The decor and other arrangements were fabulous. I loved my wedding in GV and couldn't ve asked for a better place.

Recommended for:
Amazing FoodProfessionalismHospitality
Bina Mehta
Bina Mehta
5.0

Reviewed 1 year 5 months ago

A one Stop Shop for any kind of Celebration!! U Dream and it's Exicuted.. From the Wide spread of food to dessert and Excellent service,My family and Guests loved all of it

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismAmazing FoodHospitality
Kunal Nagpal
Kunal Nagpal
5.0

Reviewed 1 year 5 months ago

Had a wonderful reception there! Beautiful decor, excellent food, great staff!

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsAmazing FoodHospitality
karan mehta
karan mehta
5.0

Reviewed 1 year 5 months ago

Wonderful venue, they take care of everything. You can host a small or large wedding here . multiple options for food and decor . This venue is located very centrally. Very warm and caring staff..

Recommended for:
Value for moneyAmazing FoodHospitality
Nishant Shah
Nishant Shah
4.5

Reviewed 1 year 5 months ago

excellent food fabulous decorations and flowers amazing event management fantastic host and dg and beautiful sangeet also and haldi and mehendi was just mind blowing we get all in one roof excellent event management great support from pankaj bhai and jignesh bhai and the entire staff best wedding in palace ground gate no 4 gayathri vihar great event management everything available under one roof for reasonable prices

Recommended for:
Amazing FoodProfessionalismValue for money
Pooja Haria
Pooja Haria
5.0

Reviewed 3 years 11 months ago

One thing I knew that I could blindly trust Gayatri Vihar was the excellence of the food spread and their hospitality. The staff was attentive and hands on. Every guest felt special and we have received praise from every single one of them for the lip smacking spread of food at all the functions. Every single site visit was carefully handled by the team, we were given a step by step explanation of the flow of events and it honestly felt as if the team was an extension of our family welcoming the guests at the wedding and reception. As an event planner, I've worked on ideas for my wedding for a long time, years even. The most minute details needed to be taken care of, personalising the smallest of things at every step, and the grandest of ideas that I envisioned needed to be executed. Right from the beginning, the team at Gayatri Vihar gave me the confidence that my dream wedding would be just like I had imagined. From the flowers of my choice, to the varmala, to the perfectly set-up photo booths, sign boards, no stone was left unturned by Gayatri Vihar to ensure that I got my dream. Saying yes to my every demand, updating me at all times and putting up with my last-minute changes, Gayatri Vihar handled my wedding and reception with excellence and humility. They made me so comfortable right from the very start, and I knew I had trusted the right team. I understand that working with an event planner isn’t easy, as there may be a lot of clashes of ideas and micro-managing which I’m guilty of, but the team worked hard to make sure every idea was perfectly executed. I am so so grateful to them for their dedication towards making sure that I was the happiest bride. Thank you for that drop dead gorgeous Mandap, I couldn’t have asked for anything more. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Recommended for:
AccommodatingAmazing FoodHospitality
Divya
Divya
5.0

Reviewed 5 years 9 months ago

We booked this venue for our wedding function. It's a beautiful place to get married at. They serve as the one stop destination for wedding as they provide the venue, food, decor and even the photographers. Amazing hospitality. Kudos to the team.

Nikita Murali
Nikita Murali
5.0

Reviewed 6 years 3 months ago

They are amazing set of people to work with and have lot of experiance in this field. Their food is delicious and they have a huge variety of options. Decor to furniture to food to photography everything is taken care by them. Hence it's stress free to do your wedding with them.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismBeautiful BanquetsAmazing Food
vedika bhosle
vedika bhosle
4.5

Reviewed 7 years ago

I attended my friend's wedding here. What I loved about this venue is the arrangement it was so good .

Recommended for:
Landscaping
Vidhi
Vidhi
5.0

Reviewed 7 years 6 months ago

I just love the way these guys are working. They always take care of our opinions and worked accordingly. They do not create or order anything before consulting us. They let us know each and everything before preceding further. They also work on the decided budget and have everything on papers for transparency of work. They always suggest a value for money options to adopt and hence create a successful era. They do take care of guests requirement and fruitfully complete desires. The food is too epic and just VO OOo www. Rooms are also clean and comfort. DJ thus play great and happening songs. OVERaLL I JUST LOVE THESE GUYS anD FOR sURE HIRE THEM agaIN FOR aNOTHER OCCAsSION. Love you GUys <3